I Am Who I Am

I don’t think I’m the most perfect human being on earth. Far from it. To be honest I also don’t believe there is anyone on this planet who is.

C’mon you have to admit that somewhere deep down you wished you looked like a certain movie star or model or whatever. Unless you are any of the above you do feel that way sometimes.

We spend our days vying to be perfect because we don’t like what we see in the mirror. I’m not ‘dissing’ these people, because frankly I’m one of them. I just don’t like it that’s all. As much as I don’t like it, I always end up doing it though. I look in the mirror and hate what I see. And then I get upset for feeling that way and…well you see the never ending cycle here.

Why is it though that we are like this? Why are we unhappy with the way we look? Why do we always want to look better? Why can’t we just be happy with ourselves? Inside and out? Argh! I know, a lot of questions and yet I’m yet to find a ground breaking answer that will satisfy the masses.

We all wanna be beautiful and for some its hard to except that they are even if told by plenty of other people. It happens to all kinds of women. Skinny or plump. We all have our issues.

The title of this is “I am who I am” because yes its true. Whether I accept it or have days when I don’t. We all have our ups and downs. For some its more down than up or vice versa.

Judging by what I’ve just written I’m clearly in the more down than up category. Tomorrow of course will be different. But today I wallow in my self pity.

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

