Logically Speaking…

Can someone please explain the necessity of having a birthday party for a 1 year old?

I mean I, personally, don’t see the point. I always thought the point of a kid’s birthday party was exactly that. A party for the kid. For him/her to enjoy with family and friends. Now I stand to be corrected here, but I think at 1 year old, there is not really much happening.

Its like everyone else having a ball except the birthday boy/girl, coz clearly at 1, a kid is really not gonna be doing much or understand too much of what is going on around him/her.

I’m of the belief that a good kid’s party should happen when they are old enough to really get excited about the prospect of running around, going mad and getting hyped on sugar!

I’m not blasting parents who do this, I’m merely stating that it just doesn’t seem right. It just seems so illogical. Anyways I reckon each to their own.

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

