Finally!

After much frustration, I have finally found a job! Woohoo! After spending two and a half years at home, I’m finally back in the working world!

Granted, I have no regrets about being at home to raise my twins (even though I didn’t have a choice). I think in hindsight it was needed and it worked out fine.

You see I had all intentions of going back to work after my maternity leave but obviously didn’t foresee how difficult it would be to find someone capable (and willing) to look after twins. Thus I had to resign and be a stay at home mom until someone could be found. We then further decided that if we found someone we would wait until they turned 2 and then I would start looking for a job again. I dunno why 2, but it was deemed a good age by us.

I slogged it out by myself for the better part of their first year. We finally found someone just after their first birthday. She was more than capable and was willing. They adore her and she them. And we are all happy.

I thought it wouldn’t be that hard to find work but I was clearly mistaken. I struggled for four months. And now finally success!

I am nervous and excited at the same time. Maybe also a bit apprehensive. I have never been designed to be a stay at home mom. Not my thing. But after two or so years you get used to a certain routine. I’m sure I’ll miss my kids the first day and yet relish my freedom. I also however fear that my “work thinking” brain cells have become stagnant.

I guess its one of those “wait and see” issues.

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

