Seriously Monday…Seriously??

Today must be one of those days!

Why you ask?

Because it seems to be a Monday that only could come the deepest darkest point in hell. Really. It sucks!

First off, I get to work this morning and I log on to my PC. No, it won’t log me on. I try again. It still won’t log me on. Some stupid thing about “profile not found” or some crap or other. My only thing was that I couldn’t log on.

No probs, I think. I dial our IT department and get through to the help desk. The automated *&^%(*& help desk. Who in no uncertain terms tells me I am 9th in the queue and will be attended to in approximately two minutes. Every minute however, the waiting period climbs. I lose my damn patience and hang up. I go get a cup of coffee. I come back. Try again. I’m 6th in the queue blah blah blah and I make it all the way to number two in the queue when the phone just goes dead. WTF??

I go for a smoke. I’m beyond seething. I get to work at 07h30 in the morning and for the last hour I have been struggling to get hold of our *&$%^$# IT dept. I come back and I’m just about to phone again when L sends me a message on my cell to phone her.

I do. What’s going on? The power is out. Practically most of the town. WTF? What are the kids gonna have for lunch etc. etc. etc. blah blah blah. (I don’t remember much of the convo as my internal self had clearly gone into cardiac arrest and not wanted to hear another word). (The power has now been off for the better part of the morning and NO ONE knows when it will be back on.)

I can’t deal with the situation accordingly as I am at work and will have to trust L to know what to do. She is capable and I have been communicating with her via cell phone. She is also pretty savvy (yes I used the word savvy) with the gas canister we have outside. Crises averted for now.

So back to the phone I go to try again (it is now about 2 and a half hours since I arrived at work). I am number 1 in the queue! Yay! I wait. Phone goes dead. *&^%$%^. My colleague who has obviously by now noticed the smoke emanating from my head then casually mentions that an email just came through to everyone saying IT’s phone lines are down!!! HOW CAN THEIR PHONE LINES BE DOWN?? I then asked her to email one of them with an asap response needed. I waited another half an hour for someone to call me. And if their phone lines were down how did the dude manage to phone me??

Anyways, close to my fourth hour of being at work, I finally was able to log on and get to work.

The power is still out at home.

And Monday’s still officially suck.

2 thoughts on “Seriously Monday…Seriously??

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

