Maatie Sauce

Maatie Sauce. Pronounced Maaaa – tie Sauces. Aka, Tomato Sauce. My son is addicted.

He loves the stuff! He can’t get enough of it. He has it with nearly everything. Except porridge, pasta and stew. But everything else is fair game! Although I’m sure if he could have it with those things he would.

It might also be a parenting fail on my part as it really started when he wouldn’t touch the sausage roll I gave him to eat. I added a dot of tomato sauce and, well the rest, as they say is history.

I’m beginning to think maybe it could be bad for him. Of course N being the fussy eater that she is, thinks the stuff is vile. Her face upon giving it to her the first time would make you think it was dirt she was tasting. But that’s N, always one for the most interesting facial expressions.

I’m going to do some research on the long term effects of tomato sauce because yes its now beginning to bug me and yes I am completely paranoid about it.

2 thoughts on “Maatie Sauce

    • Yes we do you only “All Gold”.
      Really? Oh that’s great news then! 🙂
      Thanks for the info.

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

