The Rundown

I’ve gotten lost recently.

Somewhere in between my last post and now, I got lost. I got swept away in the busyness that is life and then paid an ugly price for getting too overinvolved with life. After the whole TV debacle (in which we eventually kept the TV after looooong ass war between myself and the manager and with a 10% discount included. I know I caved, I’m pathetic, but I just didn’t have any fight left in me.) I just wasn’t feeling “right”. And by “right” I mean health wise. There was something wrong, but I just couldn’t put my finger on it.

In all of this I missed doing Fluff’s Top 5 on Friday. To anyone who does read it, I shall be continuing this Friday. Thanks.

Friday last week I got tied up doing interviews. Rather an important Director position so I was well chuffed. It went down smoothly so I was even more chuffed by the end of it. That made me smile.

Saturday was our wedding anniversary. Great day. We went “out” (and by “out” I mean we just went grocery shopping and the like) without the kids. Bliss. And then came the migraine. Holy Hell, I haven’t had one like that in a while. According to A1 I was speaking like someone on drugs. And yet I hadn’t taken any. Yet. Maybe the week that I wasn’t feeling myself was leading up to this? I do not know. But I tell you what, my brain was clouded and everything since Saturday is rather a blur. Today is Tuesday and I am only now starting to feel human again. I am taking it slow for fear of any aggravation or stress might bring it back. I don’t want it back. My brain still feels bruised.

Point is, I still don’t really feel myself. I feel…odd. Unfortunately that is really the only way to describe it. Odd. Like I am waiting for something. What that something is I have no bloody idea. I am starting to get annoyed.

So there you have it folks. The rundown of where, what and how. If this makes any sense to you, I do applaud you. I just read it and I think it might not be making any sense what-so-fecking-ever!

Hopefully I will be back on the straight and narrow soon. I gotta come back down to earth sometime.

2 thoughts on “The Rundown

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

