Oh Wait! No…What? zzzz….

I. Did. Not. Sleep. Last. Night.

N is still doing her snoring thing, which woke her up intermittently and thus her landing up in our bed. My son was already there. A1 moved off to the couch.

N’s breathing would be wonderful up until I would want to doze off. Then the snoring would begin. This of course compounded with the fact that A did not take likely to his sister interrupting his sleep, tossed and turned most of the night.

In total I got about 1 and a half hours sleep.

I am currently at work trying to the best of my ability NOT to fall into the deepest possible sleep imaginable. Complete with snoring and drooling of course.

My eyes are a bit bloodshot and I feel light headed. And I feel like I am drunk (not that I know in reality what that feels like since I don’t drink. Yeah, yeah, don’t judge! 😉 ). My motor skills are suffering tremendously. I shall endeavor to take a walk, or something, later just to get some fresh air. The wind outside is quite cold so I’m sure that ought to keep me going. I now just need to get the motivation to stand up and actually do it.

Did I mention I only got 1 and a half hours sleep? Oh, I did? Well I just thought I would let you know that it is getting to that point of the afternoon where brain cells take a siesta and leave the controls on auto pilot. I don’t like this feeling at all.

I still have to drive home from work. I stay about 30 – 45 minutes (depending on traffic maybe even an hour) away from work. So that would me having to sit in a cozy car, my fave music and the steady hum of the engine and…zzzz

Sorry! I shall drive with all the windows down. Yes, that is what I shall do. It will keep me awake long enough to make educated decisions with regards to driving as well as keeping me somewhat fresh for the next “working” part of my day. The mommy part. Oh yes folks, because as much as I would just like to arrive home, kick off my shoes and crawl under that luscious duvet and fall into an uninterrupted slumber, I have twin two year olds who haven’t seen mommy since this morning.

I swear they better not be in a cranky mood when I get home. My psyche will most probably shatter (like the 10th time this month already) into a million little pieces which will be impossible to rebuild.

It doesn’t deter from the fact though that I still need sleep.

Side note: I apologise for the weirdness of this post. I am terribly tired and am running on very little. Thanks for bearing with me.

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

