Stuff…

I can’t think of a damn thing to write. Nothing. Zip. Nada.

 It’s like my brain has become totally stagnant of late. I probably have a bunch of things that would sound perfectly blog worthy, but nothing that springs to mind in terms of a full blog post. Random little bits of shit that goes on in my head that couldn’t fill one blog post. So you know what? I’m putting all of it into one blog post. At least it is out of my head and I can clear some space for some kind of epiphany to hit. Scratch that. Any bit of space right now is probably more than welcome.

                                                 ******************************************

I wish I really didn’t have to come to this hell hole I am currently working in. Granted I suppose every place has its issues. But issues regarding competency of staff and not enough staff to deal with the work load is bordering on ridiculous. It is also now the wrong time of year to start looking for a new job as people want to hold onto theirs to receive that all important 13th cheque so that they can survive the dry mid-December to January month up until January pay day. This won’t happen for me as I am still on contract and clearly we don’t count.

                                                *******************************************

It’s gradually becoming hotter. And I am gradually becoming more agitated.

It is a well-known fact (one that I think I have bitched often about) that Summer and myself are born enemies. The heat is just too much and once we really get that Summer heat coming our way, I don’t foresee it being a pleasant experience.

                                                *******************************************

I have recently wrapped up watching all four seasons of the TV series True Blood. What’s so wonderful about it you ask? I don’t know. Ok, so maybe the men are slightly hotter than normal. Other than that though? I am not entirely sure what the draw in is here folks. And yet I have gone through all four seasons of it. It is interesting in certain parts and certain characters draw you in, sometimes to the point of tears. But hear me when I say only certain characters, not all. But as a whole? I dunno. The jury is out on this one.

                                                *******************************************

My son has a way of grating my last nerve. But it’s just so cute I just really can’t yell at him. He says the other day “movie mommy”. So A1 and I go through the list of their movies they like and all he says is “hmm, noooo, how about….” And then just stops, mid-sentence.  This goes on over and over and over again. Half drives me batty and half makes my heart smile.

                                                *******************************************

 

It has taken me two days to write this blog post. Two days! I just couldn’t finish yesterday no matter how hard I tried. I couldn’t get that 5 minutes I was looking for. But I am at least better off than what I was and am putting up a blog post. This makes me feel good. And at the moment I am all about wanting to just feel good.

 

One thought on “Stuff…

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

