3 Years Sure Do Fly…

Three years ago today I was given a double dose of happiness. Three years ago today my life completely changed. Three years ago today I became a mother.

I remember that day as being the single most anxious and nerve wrecking moment of my life. It was a scheduled ceaserian. Little Miss N decided she had enough and was laying breach. Obviously tired of fighting with A for space.

When they first came out I cried. Like really cried. The thought of having these two not inside me and out in the world overwhelmed me.

Of course then the doubts came. While still in theatre no less. Would my kids be healthy? Would I be a good mother? Would I cope? I guess it does sound cliche but those fears dwindled somewhat when they were placed in my arms. Its like everything around me went silent and it was just me and them. I guess you would say the bond was instant. I was in love.

Three years down the line and I’m still in love. All be it a little less patient, a little more frazzled, and a LOT more grey! (How its possible so many sprung out in the span of three years is shocking. At 30 I have the head of an almost 50 year old!)

So Happy Birthday my darlings. Mommy and Daddy love you very much. Now try not kill us prematurely ok? 😉

3 thoughts on “3 Years Sure Do Fly…

  1. Happy Birthday to the prince & princess. I loved what you said about crying over having them out of the world instead of safely inside you. I know that feeling, I think we all do. Love.

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

