Outlook…

As the year rapidly approaches an end I figured I would do one last post for 2011.

You might wonder if I have any New Year’s resolutions. The honest truth? I don’t. I never have. I just don’t think it’s necessary. I think that the resolution that one makes is either going to be broken, forgotten or just not cared about. I also think that over time I have become more of a day to day kind of person.

Its just easier to live on a day to day basis. At least for the time being. My brain can’t cope with thinking ahead. I seem to cope better at the moment just dealing with the here and now. Its doable. And if anything is doable I’m all for it.

So as we all look towards the year 2012 (of which I can only think of how I am going to survive New Year’s day lunch), I do sincerely hope that all your hopes and dreams (whatever they may be and even if they are a long list of resolutions) comes to fruition.

xxx 🙂

2 thoughts on “Outlook…

  1. I have also retired from making New Year’s resolutions because they never seem to happen. No matter how hard I try to keep to my promise for change in the new year, I always get caught up in the bustle of life and forget about the resolutions I made. So I’m with you, it’s a lot better living in the moment!

    Happy new year to you and your family!
    Grace

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

