I could not have said this any better myself! It is exactly how I feel.

I am sitting watching Scared Mom/Charlotte updating Facebook and her blog with all the work she is doing for her daughter’s birthday party – it feels like I am watching a nervous breakdown in process, or at the very least someone who is one Mickey Mouse ear away from going postal.

Charlotte is planning a party – her child’s party and that is about as painful as an enema with VIM.

Watching Charlotte spinning out of control and turning Mommy-Partyzilla is mildly amusing, but a bit unsettling because I am exactly the same, so it is resulting in some post-trauma flash backs to my own experience with me planning and orchestrating parties.

For me parties stop being about the kids who are coming to the party and all about how I am going to outdo myself from last year.

The parents who I need to impress.  The right cake from…

View original post 494 more words

6 thoughts on “

  1. Lol, my husband has been laughing at me because of everything I am doing for Little OL’s birthday party. I have been going Teddy Bear’s Picnic crazy.

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

