I Just Dont Know…

Wow. It has seriously been a long time since I have blogged anything. It’s sad actually, but somehow it seems like things have just conspired to keep me away from here. I am not amused. I miss having a good ‘ol vent session or just to blog about the arb things happening. I remember fondly of a time when I could blog almost every day or second day. Aaah, those wonderful times. I miss it. And let me just point out that it is not for a lack of anything to say that I haven’t been on here. There probably is a lot to say. It is most probably the part where I actually sit and type it all out that seems to be the snag in the situation.

It is far from arb. The things that have been happening currently. I am seriously at a complete loss and I currently feel like I am spiraling out of control into an unavoidable black hole. Descriptive enough for you? Yeah, thought so.

The world (and life in general) is trying to swallow me whole. I haven’t been this low in ages. Granted it could just be a complete hormonal imbalance (read: breakdown) and it could just end after a month or so, like it has before. The problem is what if it doesn’t?

I have been feeling a bit disorientated (my word for a little bit depressed) for a while now. I just can’t explain it really. I don’t and wouldn’t know where to even start. This past week and a half however I have just been angry. A lot. At everything, everyone and just in general angry. Ask me why? Go ahead, seriously, ask me! Truth is, I don’t know. Maybe I just have some serious underlying issues I don’t know about or it’s a serious case of hormonal imbalance that I need to have medically checked. I also have had the same damn headache on and off (more on) for the better part of 6 days now. I’ve even gone to taking herbal stress/anxiety pills just to take the edge off.

The long and short of it is that I don’t think I am ok. But what other state can I afford to be in right now? I think it affects the relationships I have.

You know, I sometimes lie to my kids to just get away from them or to just shut them up? You know, those little white lies:

Son: “Mommy, where are you going?”

Me: “Just giving the dog some water” (aka, I need a smoke)

Son: “What’s this? Mommy, mommy, mommy, mommy…….”

(Insert mental break here)

Me: “I don’t know. (I do but it is too complicated to explain and I am too exhausted) Please don’t ask again, mommy is just going to the bathroom” (I know I am fully not intending to go)

There are many of these little things that happen that will obviously ensure that I NEVER win the mother of the year award. But I really can’t be the only one right?

I can’t be the only one that would really just like to crawl into a quiet dark place and just sleep the days away. And before you think I am exaggerating, I could literally spend all day in bed if given a chance. I don’t feel like moving or doing anything really. It’s just too much effort.

I am however surprised that I have pulled myself together long enough to type this. Do I get a medal?

I hope I get to be here more often.

2 thoughts on “I Just Dont Know…

  1. You know whats weird? Once again you have encapsulated my life with your own experiences…

    I have been going through the exact same thing, I am angry ALL. THE. TIME.

    I don’t have the energy to do anything, say anything, type anything. If I could, I would just stay in bed and do absolutely nothing, shut myself off from the rest of the world.

    Its hard though because my DH doesn’t seem to understand what I am going through and expects me to get off my lazy rear end and look after my boy.

    Its exhausting and tiring and endless.

    So no, you aren’t alone and you aren’t alone in terms of if you need someone to talk to, you know where to reach me 🙂

    • Thanks hun. Appreciate to have someone to talk to. At least I know I’m not alone. Yeah, I dunno, this last month or more actually has been torture. DH doesn’t really “get it”. I think to some degree he never will. I am seriously considering going for more professional help, but at the moment finances aren’t looking that great. Maybe September when salary looks a bit better? I’ve been to a psychologist before but that was years ago. Spent four days just crying and letting it all out there. I needed that. The advice, the listening. It was good to hear.

It would be awesome if you left a comment. No, really it would!

